Skip to content

About Us

Ozark Empire Grocers Association (OEGA) was formed in 1950 by retail grocers in order to create a platform where member retailers could come together to share marketing information, enjoy fraternal and benevolent activities, promote legislative and regulatory information affecting the grocery industry, keep the public informed of food related issues and process manufacturer coupons for retailers.

OEGA continues with the same mission today, representing retailers in promoting the grocery industry in Southwest Missouri. In addition to representing grocery retailers and convenience store operators, OEGA now counts as members the many vendors and suppliers servicing the retail trade and are an integral part of the retail business.

We are part of the Missouri Grocers Association (MGA) which allows OEGA members to share the rewards of full membership. OEGA supports the activities of the state association which includes the annual convention and trade show held every year.

Ozark Empire Grocers Association

Board of Directors

Executive Director – Cindy McMillian
Chairman – Larry Gayer, Cash Saver 417/Cash Saver 870
President – Gary Fursman, Food 4 Less – Springfield/Joplin
Vice President – John Porter, Porter’s Supermarket/Cash Saver 417/Cash Saver 870

Megan Ball, Frito-Lay Inc. 
Rob Ballowe, Hiland Dairy
David Carlton, Price Cutter/FoodPyramid
Scott Faaborg, Ozark Coca-Cola/Dr Pepper Bottling Company
Harold Garrison, Garrison Marketing Co.
Kenneth Giddens, Arctic Glacier Premium Ice
Dr. Jeff Gower, Wil Fischer Distributing Co.
Mike Henry, Wells Enterprises
Randy Hobbs, Cowley Distributing
Charlie Lynn, Associated Wholesale Grocers
Steve Naegler, Fast N Friendly Convenience Store
Steve Paulsell, Ozarks Food Equipment
Randy Richards, Harter House – Eastgate 
Mark Speight, Honorary
Don Woods, Jr., Woods Supermarkets